Banca dati musicale


A Smooth One

Mel Tormé & The Mel-Tones

A Smooth One


Interpreti Mel Tormé (vocals)
Marty Paich Orchestra
Marty Paich (celesta, piano, organ)
Jack Sheldon (trumpet)
Art Pepper (tenor sax, alto sax)
Victor Feldman (vibes)
Tommy Tedesco (guitar)
Bobby Gibbons (guitar)
Tony Rizzi (guitar)
Bill Pittman (guitar)
Barney Kessel (guitar)
Joe Mondragon (Double Bass)
Mel Lewis (drums)
Sue Allen (vocals)
Ginny O'Connor (vocals)
Bernie Parke (vocals)
Tom Kenny (vocals)

Compositori Benny Goodman Fred Royal Marty Paich Mel Tormé

Data di registrazione 23. aprile 1959
28. aprile 1959
29. aprile 1959
10. agosto 1959


Back In Town

Mel Tormé

Back In Town

Casa discografica Verve / 511 522-2

Anno di produzione 1991

1. Makin' whoopee
2. Baubles, bangles and beads
3. What is this thing called love
4. I've never been in love before
7. It happened in Monterey
8. I hadn't anyone 'til you
10. Don't dream of anybody but me (Li'l darlin')
11. Some like it hot
12. Hit the road to dreamland
13. I hadn't anyone 'til you