Banca dati musicale


It's only a paper moon

Coleman Hawkins & His Rhythm

It's only a paper moon


Interpreti Coleman Hawkins and His Rhythm
Coleman Hawkins (tenor sax)
Hubert Fol (alto sax)
Nat Peck (Trombone)
Jean-Paul Mengeon (piano)
Pierre Michelot (Double Bass)
Kenny Clarke (drums)

Compositori Harold Arlen Billy Rose E. Y. Harburg

Data di registrazione 21. dicembre 1949


The Vogue Recordings

Coleman Hawkins and His Rhythm, Johnny Hodges Orchestra

The Vogue Recordings

Casa discografica Vogue / 74321115112

Anno di produzione 1992

2. Sih-sah
3. Bean's talking again
4. Bah-uh-bah
5. I surrender dear
7. Jump, that's all
8. Last legs blues - part 1
9. Last legs blues - part 2
10. Nix it, mix it
11. Time on my hands
12. Run about
13. Wishing and waiting
14. Get that geet
15. That's grand
16. Skip it
17. Perdido
18. In the shade of the old apple tree
19. Mood indigo
20. Sweet Lorraine
21. Bean bag boogie
22. Hop, skip and jump