Music database


Blues In The Night

Louis Armstrong & Oscar Peterson

Blues In The Night


Performers Louis Armstrong (vocals, trumpet)
Oscar Peterson (piano)
Herb Ellis (Elektrogitarre, guitar)
Ray Brown (Double Bass, bass)
Louie Bellson (Drums, drums)

Composers Harold Arlen Johnny Mercer

Date of recording 14 October 1957


Louis Armstrong meets Oscar Peterson

Louis Armstrong, Oscar Peterson

Louis Armstrong meets Oscar Peterson

Record Label Verve / 825 713-2

Year of production 1985

1. That Old Feeling   
3. I'll never be the same   
5. How long has this been going on   
6. I was doing all right   
7. What's New?   
9. Just one of those things   
10. There's no you   
11. You go to my head   
12. Sweet Lorraine   
15. Willow weep for me