Music database


Go Down Moses

Louis Armstrong & Sy Oliver Orchestra

Go Down Moses


Performers Louis Armstrong (vocals, trumpet)
Trummy Young (Trombone)
Hank D'Amico (clarinet)
Billy Kyle (piano)
Everett Barksdale (guitar)
Mort Herbert (Double Bass)
Barrett Deems (drums)
Nickie Tagg (organ)
Unbekannt (vocals)

Composers Traditional Sy Oliver

Date of recording 7 February 1958


Louis And The Good Book

Louis Armstrong

Louis And The Good Book

Record Label MCA / MCD 01300

Year of production 1992

1. Nobody knows the trouble I've seen
2. Shadrack
5. Ezekiel saw de wheel
7. Down by the riverside
8. Swing low, sweet chariot
9. Sometimes I feel like a motherless child
10. Jonah and the whale
11. Didn't it rain
12. This train