Music database


Java Jive

The Manhattan Transfer

Java Jive


Performers Manhattan Transfer
- Cheryl Bentyne (vocals)
- Janis Siegel (vocals)
- Alan Paul (vocals)
- Tim Hauser (vocals)
Asleep At The Wheel
- Ray Benson (guitar)
- Cindy Cashdollar (steel guitar)
- Jason Roberts (fiddle)
- Chris Booher (fiddle)
- Michael Francis (alto sax)
- Tony Garnier (bass)
- David Sanger (drums)
Yaron Gershovsky (piano)

Composers Ben Oakland Milton Drake Yaron Gershovsky Manhattan Transfer

Date of recording at about 1997



Manhattan Transfer, Asleep At The Wheel


Record Label Atlantic / 7567-83012-2

Year of production 1997

1. Stomp Of King Porter   
2. Sing A Study In Brown   
4. A-Tisket, A-Tasket   
5. I Know Why (And So Do You)   
6. Sing You Sinners   
8. Down South Camp Meetin'   
10. Clouds (Adapted From Nuages)   
11. Skyliner   
12. It's Good Enough To Keep (Air Mail Special)