Music database


Sweet Slumber

Duke Pearson

Sweet Slumber


Performers Duke Pearson (piano)
Ike Quebec (tenor sax)
Israel Crosby (Double Bass)
Vernel Fournier (drums)
Vernell Fournier (Drums)

Composers Lucky Millinder Al J. Neiburg Henri Woode

Date of recording 26 July 1960


Blue Note Records Presents The Lost Sessions


Blue Note Records Presents The Lost Sessions

Record Label Blue Note / 521484 2

Year of production 1999

1. One For Five - Charlie Rouse
2. The Elder Speaks - Tadd Dameron
3. Bevan Beeps - Tadd Dameron
4. Lament For The Living - Tadd Dameron
5. Aloof Spoof - Tadd Dameron
6. For All We Know - Duke Pearson
7. I See Your Face Before Me - Duke Pearson
9. Lady Be Good - Sonny Stitt
10. Blues On Trail - Ike Quebec
11. Cowbell Boogie - Franz Jackson
12. Don't Ever Go There - Herbie Hancock