D. B. Blues

Lester Young

D. B. Blues


Interpreten Lester Young (tenor sax)
Dodo Marmarosa (piano)
Red Callender (Double Bass)
Henry Tucker (drums)

Urheber Lester Young King Pleasure

Aufnahmedatum 20. Dezember 1945


The Complete Aladdin Recordings

Lester Young, Helen Humes, Lester Young Trio

The Complete Aladdin Recordings

Label Definitive Records / DRCD11385

Produktionsjahr 2008

Tracks - CD 1
1. Indiana
2. I can't get started
3. Tea for two
4. Body and soul
6. Lester blows again
7. These foolish things
8. Jumpin' at Mesner's
9. It's only a paper moon
10. After you've gone
11. Lover come back to me
13. You're driving me crazy
14. New Lester leaps in
15. Lester's be bop boogie
16. She's funny that way
17. Sunday
18. S. M. blues
19. Jumpin' with symphony Sid
20. No eyes blues
21. Sax-o-be-bop
22. On the sunny side of the street
23. One o'clock jump
24. Jumpin' at the Woodside
Tracks - CD 2
1. Movin' with Lester
2. Easy does it
3. Easy does it (alternate take)
4. I'm confessin'
5. Lester Smooths is out
6. Just cooling
7. Tea for two
8. East for the sun
9. The sheik of Araby
10. Something to remember you by
11. Untitled instrumental
12. Please let me forget
13. He don't love me anymore
14. Pleasing man blues
15. See see rider
16. It's better to give than receive
17. Back to the land
18. I cover the waterfront
19. Somebody loves me
20. I've found a new baby
21. The man I love
22. Peg o'my heart
23. I want to be happy
24. Mean to me