Music database


Wade In The Water

Bernard Purdie

Wade In The Water


Performers Bernard "Pretty" Purdie (drums)
Eddie Harris (tenor sax)
Randy Brecker (flugelhorn)
Michael Brecker (tenor sax)
Nils Landgren (Trombone)
Köln / Big Band Westdeutscher Rundfunk
Gil Goldstein

Composers Traditional Gil Goldstein

Date of recording 5 March 1996 - 15 March 1996


Soul To Jazz

Bernard "Pretty" Purdie, Martin Moss

Soul To Jazz

Record Label ACT / 9242-2

Year of production 1996

1. Moanin'
2. Superstition
4. Señor blues
5. When a man loves a woman
6. Freedom jazz dance
8. Brother where are you ?
10. Work song
11. Land of 1.000 dancers
12. Gimme some lovin'
13. Moanin'