Music database


Jersey Bounce

Benny Goodman Sextet

Jersey Bounce


Performers Benny Goodman Sextet
- Benny Goodman (clarinet)
- Lionel Hampton (vibes)
- John Bunch (piano)
- Connie Kay (Drums, drums)
- Michael Moore (bass)
- Cal Collins (guitar)
Michael Moore (double bass)

Composers Bobby Plater Edward Johnson Robert Wright Johnson Wright

Date of recording 17 January 1978 (live)

Programme schedule

Played last 09/11/2018 09:38


Live At Carnegie Hall. 40th Anniversary Concert

Benny Goodman Sextet, Benny Goodman, Martha Tilton, Debi Craig, John Sheldon, Mary Lou Williams

Live At Carnegie Hall. 40th Anniversary Concert

Record Label London / 820 349-2

Year of production 1978

Tracks - CD 1
1. Let's dance
2. I've Found A New Baby
Stephen Sondheim
(extract:) A little Night Music. Musical
3. Send in the clowns
4. Loch Lomond
5. Stardust
6. I love a piano
7. Roll 'em
8. King Porter Stomp
9. Rocky Raccoon
10. Yesterday
11. That's a plenty
12. How hig the moon
Tracks - CD 2
1. Moonglow
2. Lady Be Good
4. Seven Come Eleven
5. Someone to watch over me
6. Please don't talk about me when I'm gone
7. Benny Goodman Medley: 1. Don't be that way 2. Stompin' at the Savoy 3. And the angels sing 4. Why don't you do it right 5. A string of Pearls
8. 1. Sing, Sing, Sing - 2. Christopher Columbus
9. Goodbye