Music database


Air Mail Special

Dexter Gordon & The Teddy Wilson Trio

Air Mail Special


Performers Teddy Wilson Trio
- Teddy Wilson (piano)
- Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen (Double Bass)
- Bjarne Rostvold (drums)
Dexter Gordon (tenor sax)

Composers Charlie Christian Benny Goodman Jimmy Mundy

Date of recording 13 December 1968 (live)


Happy Birthday

Danish Radio Big Band, Dexter Gordon Quartet, Dexter Gordon Quintet, Teddy Wilson Trio, Dexter Gordon

Happy Birthday

Record Label Storyville / 101 8365

Year of production 2002

1. Happy birthday
2. Fried bananas
3. Laura
4. Jumpin' The Blues
5. Buzzy
6. On green dolphin street
7. Lover man
8. Red cross
9. Body and soul