Music database


The Jumpin' Blues

Jay McShann

The Jumpin' Blues


Performers Jay "Hootie" McShann (piano)
Clark Terry (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Al Grey (trombone)
Milt Hinton (double bass)
Ben Riley (drums)

Composers Jay "Hootie" McShann Charlie Parker

Date of recording 8 August 1992

Programme schedule

Played last 18/06/2018 20:38

Played next around 03/07/2018 at about 09:40


Some Blues

Jay "Hootie" McShann

Some Blues

Record Label Chiaroscuro / CR(D) 320

Year of production 1993

1. I'm gonna sit right down and write myself a letter   
2. Gee, Baby, ain't I good to you   
3. Rompin' at Rudy's   
4. Sweet Lorraine   
5. Daddling   
6. Preaching blues   
7. Ho house blues   
8. Smoke gets in your eyes   
9. Don't you love your Daddy no more   
13. Jazzspeak