Music database


Tea For Two

Ella Fitzgerald & The Count Basie Orchestra

Tea For Two


Performers Ella Fitzgerald (vocals)
Count Basie Orchestra
- Count Basie (piano)
- Joe Newman (trumpet)
- Al Aarons (trumpet)
- Sonny Cohn (trumpet)
- Don Rader (trumpet)
- Fip Ricard (trumpet)
- Henry Coker (trombone)
- Grover Mitchell (trombone)
- Benny Powell (trombone)
- Urbie Green (trombone)
- Marshall Royal (clarinet, alto sax)
- Eric Dixon (tenor sax, flute)
- Frank Wess (tenor sax, alto sax, flute)
- Frank Foster (tenor sax)
- Charlie Fowlkes (baritone sax)
- Freddie Green (guitar)
- Buddy Catlett (double bass)
- Sonny Payne (drums)

Composers Vincent Youmans Irving Caesar Quincy Jones

Date of recording 16 July 1963 - 17 July 1963

Programme schedule

Played last 27/01/2018 02:06

Played next around 01/03/2018 at about 20:40


On The Sunny Side Of The Street

Ella Fitzgerald, Count Basie Orchestra

On The Sunny Side Of The Street

Record Label Verve / 821 576-2

Year of production 1984