Music database


Blues Melba

Melba Liston

Blues Melba


Performers Melba Liston (Trombone)
Bennie Green (Trombone)
Al Grey (Trombone)
Benny Powell (Trombone)
Kenny Burrell (guitar)
George Joyner (Double Bass)
Charlie Persip (drums)

Composers Melba Liston

Date of recording 22 December 1958


Melba Liston And Her 'Bones

Melba Liston, Frank Rehak Sextet

Melba Liston And Her 'Bones

Record Label Fresh Sound Records / FSR-CD 408

Year of production 2006

1. Christmas Eve
2. What's My Line Theme
3. You Don't Say
4. The Dark Before The Dawn
5. Pow!
7. The Trolley Song
8. Wonder Why
9. Insomnia
10. Very Syrian Business
11. Never Do An Abadanian