Music database


A Smooth One

Oscar Pettiford

A Smooth One


Performers Rolf Kühn (clarinet)
Oscar Pettiford (Double Bass, Violoncello)
Jimmy Pratt (drums)

Composers Charlie Christian

Date of recording 14 June 1959


Oscar Pettiford - Lost Tapes

Dusko Goykovich, Lucky Thompson, Rolf Kühn, Hans Koller, Attila Zoller

Oscar Pettiford - Lost Tapes

Record Label Jazz Haus Musik / # 101 719

Year of production 2013

1. But not for me
2. Sophisticated lady   
4. O. P.   
5. Minor plus A major   
6. Poor butterfly
7. Anusia   
8. My little cello   
9. The nearness of you   
10. Yesterdays
11. All the things you are
12. Blues in the closet   
13. Big hassle   
14. Atlantic   
15. All the things you are   
16. Blues in the closet