Music database


Don't Get Around Much Anymore

Kenny Burrell & Ernie Andrews

Don't Get Around Much Anymore


Performers Kenny Burrell (guitar)
Ernie Andrews (vocals)
Joe Henderson (tenor sax)
Jerome Richardson (tenor sax)
Jimmy Jones (piano)
Stan Gilbert (double bass)
Jimmie Smith (drums)

Composers Duke Ellington Bob Russell

Date of recording 4 February 1975 - 5 February 1975

Programme schedule

Played last 15/03/2019 16:05


Ellington Is Forever, Volume 1

Kenny Burrell, Ernie Andrews, Jimmy Jones

Ellington Is Forever, Volume 1

Record Label Fantasy / FCD 79005-2

Year of production 1993

1. Jump For Joy
2. Caravan
3. Chelsea Bridge
4. Mood Indigo
6. C-Jam Blues
7. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
8. I Didn't Know About You
9. My Little Brown Book
10. Blues Medley: 1. Carnegie Blues 2. Rocks In My Bed 3. Jeep's Blues 4. Creole Love Call
11. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
12. Take The "A" Train