Music database


I Loves You, Porgy

Joe Henderson

I Loves You, Porgy


Performers Joe Henderson (tenor sax)
John Scofield (acoustic guitar)
Tommy Flanagan (piano)
Dave Holland (double bass)
Jack DeJohnette (Drums, drums)

Composers George Gershwin Ira Gershwin DuBose Heyward Bob Belden

Date of recording 25 May 1997 - 28 May 1997

Programme schedule

Played last 10/02/2018 07:34

Played next around 22/02/2018 at about 13:10


Porgy And Bess

Conrad Herwig, Joe Henderson

Porgy And Bess

Record Label Verve / 539 048-2

Year of production 1997

George Gershwin
(extract:) Porgy and Bess. Oper
1. Introduction: Jasbo Brown Blues
2. Summertime
3. 1. Here Come De Honeyman 2. They Pass By Singin' = 1. Here come de honeyman 2. They pass by singin'
4. My Man's Gone Now
5. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' = I got plenty o' nuttin'
6. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
7. It Ain't Necessarily So
9. There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York = There's a boat dat's leavin' soon for New York
10. Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess?
11. Summertime (Samba Version)